There are a number of autonomous regions on this planet. Here are some of them. Farore Islands: are located in the North Atlantic. Its monarch is Margrethe II- Queen of Denmark. Though they have their own parliament it remains a possession of Denmark’s Kingdom. Interestingly they are not considered part of the European union even though Denmark is a member.

Read →